Follow @rozOonTheGo Instagram
September 14, 2012
GHOSTFACE KILLAH: Twelve Reasons To Die

Ghostface Killah's verse on GOOD Music's “Cruel Summer” track “New God Flow” will serve as a preview to his next studio album. “Twelve Reasons To Die,” which will be a collaboration with Los Angeles-based producer/composer Adrian Younge, is due out Nov. 20. 

According to Scottscope (via Hip-Hop DX), the follow-up to 2010’s “Apollo Kids” will be released on Soul Temple Records, the newly launched label from Ghostface’s Wu-Tang comrade the RZA, who will serve as the album’s executive producer. Soul Temple Records is also issuing the soundtrack to the RZA’s upcoming directorial effort, “The Man with the Iron Fists.” 

In addition, a “Twelve Reasons To Die” comic book from Black Mask will coincide with the album and launch in December. The release follows Ghostface’s 2009 comic effort, “Cell Block Z.” 

Ghostface Killah had previously announced the fall release of “Wu-Block,” a collaborative album between Wu-Tang Clan and D-Block, while on tour with D-Block star Sheek Louch last month. The Wu-Tang leader has a handful of tour dates scheduled this month, with a show at the Upstate Concert Hall in Clifton Park, N.Y. scheduled for Friday night (Sept. 14).

Via Billboard

Blog comments powered by Disqus
Flag Counter